



Incorporating the towns of Strydenburg and Hopetown Northern Cape Province, Republic of South Africa

LOCAL MUNICIPALITY PLAASLIKE MUNISIPALITEIT U-MASIPALA WASEKUHALENI

Private bag X3 HOPETOWN 8750Church Street HOPETOWN 8750

(053) 203 0005/8

Fax (053) 203 0490 www.thembelihlemunicipality.gov.za

NOTICE 01/2018/19

NOTICE OF THEMBELIHLE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY

APPLICATION FOR AMENDMENT THEMBELIHLE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY'S ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION LICENCE TO INCLUDE GOUTROU AND HILLSIDE IN ITS ELECTRICITY AREAS OF SUPPLY.

Thembelihle Local Municipality wishes to notify residents of Thembelihle of the application submitted to the National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA) for amendment of Thembelihle Local Municipality's electricity distribution licence to include Goutrou and Hillside which is due to be electrified by the municipality.

The said licence application is available for inspection at the Municipal Technical offices situated at **Church Street, Hopetown.** The time for viewing of the application is between 07:30-16:30 during the week with a lunch interval at 13:00-14:00.

In terms of the Electricity Regulation Act, 2006 (Act No 4 of 2006), any member of the public may lodge written objections in respect of this application to NERSA, within 14 days from the date of this notice, which expires on the 20 September 2018. It should be noted that these objections must be substantiated by way of an affidavit or solemn declaration.

The tariffs for the customers who will be affected by this application can be viewed at the municipal offices at the physical address stated above.

The NERSA's contact details are as follows:

Tel: +27(0)12 401 4600 Fax: +27(0)12 401 4700 Email:licence.applications@nersa.org.za Website address: www.nersa.org.za

Physical Address

Kulawula House 526 Madiba Street Arcadia 0083 Pretoria, South Africa

or

Postal Address P.O. Box 40343 Arcadia 0007 Pretoria

Enquiries: Tshepo Ramokoka Direct Tel: (012) 401 4774 Fax: (012) 401 4700